6 of 12 signs of the zodiac with braille labels

Touching The News: What do the 12 signs of the Zodiac look like?

12 signs of the zodiac with braille labels

Title: Twelve Zodiac Signs

Description: Twelve symbols laid out in a grid, 3 across and 4 down. From left to right, top to bottom.

  1. Aries (ram). The symbol represents the face and horn of a ram.
  2. Taurus (bull). The symbol represents the face and horns of a bull.
  3. Gemini (twins). The symbol represents companionship.
  4. Cancer (crab). The symbol represents the connection to both material and spiritual worlds.
  5. Leo (lion). The symbol represents a lion’s head and mane.
  6. Virgo (virgin). The symbol represents the first three letters of the Greek word parthenos, which means “virgin.”
  7. Libra (scale). The symbol represents a scale.
  8. Scorpio (scorpion). The symbol represents the stinger of a scorpion.
  9. Sagittarius (archer). The symbol represents the arrow of a centaur aiming to the high realms.
  10. Capricorn (sea-goat or mountain goat). The symbol represents the body, head, and horns of a goat with the tail of a fish.
  11. Aquarius (water bearer). The symbol represents ripples of water.
  12. Pisces (fish). The symbol represents two fish tied together, swimming in opposite directions

Download Graphic

ZIP folder contains files for producing tactile graphics on 8.5 x 11-inch paper, portrait:

  • PRNs for ViewPlus Columbia / Delta, APH PixBlaster, IRIE BrailleTrac / BrailleSheet;
  • PDFs for Swell, Microcapsule or PIAF;
  • Reference PDFs with corresponding large print text (not for tactile production).

Printing Instructions and Supported Embossers

How to unzip/uncompress: Windows 10, Windows 8.1, MacOS.

Submit Your Ideas and Touch The News

Sign up

Sign up to receive tactile graphics files to print at home.

Back to Touching The News Gallery